Andretti’s Harcus wins 2023 Robin Miller Award

Retiring longtime Andretti Autosport chief mechanic and team manager Paul “Ziggy” Harcus was presented with the 2023 Robin Miller Award at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Friday.

The award, named in the honor of the legendary late RACER journalist whose career at the Speedway spanned five decades, salutes “an unheralded individual who’s devoted a significant portion of their life to IndyCar racing while bringing unbridled passion and unrelenting work ethic to enrich the sport.” Miller himself won the inaugural award in 2019, followed by Bob Jenkins and a joint award to Judy Dominik and T.E. McHale. Harcus is the first non-media member to win the award.

“Everybody in the paddock knows Ziggy,” said IndyCar president Jay Frye. “No one knows his first name, but they all know him. He’s been a mentor and friend to all of us in IndyCar, especially this group obviously. We can’t thank you enough for being you and all that you’ve done for us.”

Full Story »

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments